People Need People - Perhaps More Than Ever

  • Wed 16th Dec 2020, 7pm – Thu 14th Jan 2021, 8:30pm UK time (UTC +00:00)
  • Online
Hosted by The Drilosphere
Facebook event
Enquiries to warmdata@fraendi.org
Add to calendar Google · ICS
Share

People need people … perhaps more than ever…

Dear Friend,

You are warmly invited to a series of conversations online through December and January. These conversations are one way that we can meet and stay connected during these times in a rapidly changing world. Sharing our stories can help us better understand ourselves, the complex conditions we are living and working in and experience a sense of how it all weaves together.

We’re arranging sessions for people from many different countries to enable small group chats on what we are noticing. We are gathering in a format that makes a difference based on Warm Data Labs, which was developed by Nora Bateson. The online practice is called “People Need People”. It is a deceptively simple process backed by rigorous research. For those interested, more information can be found here: https://www.warmdatalab.net/warm-data-lab

Now is a time to be in mutual learning together. Do join us.

Dates:   

Dec:  Fri 11, Wed 16th, Fri 18th*, Tue 22

Jan: Tue 5, Thu 7, Tue 12, Thu 14* 

*In these sessions we will unite with a group of young adults who are in People need People sessions parallel to us to add intergenerational perspectives to our journey.

Time:              19.00 GMT / 20.00 CET / 14.00 EST / 11.00 PST for up to 90 mins

Place:             Zoom. The link will be emailed when you register.

Cost:               €79,- for the full eight sessions throughout the course of the winter. If you are eager to join, but this price limits you from joining, please select the Gift Economy ticket and add a donation that fits your budget.

As iterative sessions are the foundation of the experience, we invite you to attend all 8 sessions, with participation in 4 recommended as a minimum.

Places are limited in order for us to be able to create a warm space. We're looking forward to being in this together with you.

Photo credits: Kevin Hendersen on Unsplash

Select tickets

This event started 10 months ago

Ticket type Price Quantity
PnP Sessions regular ticket €79
Gift Economy ticket €0
Add a donation to The Drilosphere
Total

Your details

By using Dandelion, you agree to the use of cookies to allow registration, login and analytics. OK